The “About”.

Thank you to each and everyone of you for coming and attending the Beard competition! I met a lot of people, and still wanted to meet tons more if time had allowed for it. I volunteered to help with the competition and was downstairs most of the night, leading competitors to the green room… which was very rad to be a part of the backstage stuf! :] Was then tossed to the stage once the competition started, so I was away from the booth most of the night. A big shout out to my friends who were there representing me while I couldn’t be there! Without them, I couldn’t have done anything! THANK YOU FRIENDS! I better not have to name drop, you hopefully know who you are :]

Thank you to all who have left an email on the email list! You should be getting an email regarding this very damn long and overdue update, which is where I plan to keep some things jotted down as to current projects, goals, and for you to send some input! Nothing Routine is all about change. And change is positive.

Here’s the deal: I’ve always wanted to start my own gig. I’ve always had that entrepreneurship mindset. I’ve always been one to make things happen for myself; hard to trust others or wanting to rely on them. I’d always rather do things myself, in fear of them never happening by leaving it up to anyone else. Kind of puts me at a mental ease. It’s also very fun and rewarding. The idea I would like to create is more of a community. A community of positive vibes that evolve around motorcycles, laughter, bearding, beer, adventures of life and just being real. Celebrate who you are and what you’ve come from. What you’ve experienced and a way to share them with others. It’s a collaboration art. Kind of like a tattoo. A tattoo is a collaboration between you and your artist.. Well at least I hope it is.. and not something just thrown off the wall onto your arm.. Nothing Routine doesn’t like that.

In the mean time, I’m going to try and update with a whole bunch of pictures from the Born Free 4 show in Irvine over the past weekend.. It was pretty damn awesome. Very motivatiing. Please click that follow button folks!

-Matt Lee

Nothing Routine

Leave a Reply

